About Us

Our Church Structure

The Methodist Church in Singapore, or the General Conference, is headed by the Bishop. It comprises three Annual Conferences (Chinese Annual Conference, Emmanuel Tamil Annual Conference, Trinity Annual Conference) which together oversee 45 local churches (local conferences). There are 21 English-speaking churches under the Trinity Annual Conference (TRAC), of which Faith Methodist Church belongs.

The local conference of a Methodist Church meets twice in a year and is chaired by a District Superintendent who oversees churches in a district. The Local Church Executive Committee, or LCEC, is the executive decision-making body of the Church and has general oversight of the management of the church. The LCEC is headed by the LCEC Chairman and reports to the Local Conference, presided by a District Superintendent of TRAC.